Joint Club Dinner 2019

On 13 April, the Morgan Clubhouse was at capacity for the first joint Dundee High / Morgan Dinner, when the principal guest speaker was SRU President Dee Bradbury, who emphasised the value of clubs working together. Excellent contributions were provided by Dundee High President, Gerry Tosh and Morgan ex-president Dave Adam, with current Morgan President, Derek Black, controlling proceedings. The evening also saw the presentation of players’ awards for both clubs and the Dundee High recipients were:

Player of the Year: Ross Aitken
Players’ Player of the Year: Harry Meadows
Most Improved Player: Harry Meadows
Best newcomer: Ross Aitken
Titans’ Player of the Year: Rory McGinn
Best Young Player: Harry Mercer
Laurie McHugh Kicking Cup: Angus Thomson

Dundee High Clubman of the Year and Supporter of the Year will be announced at the AGM on 30 May.

Leave a Reply